What time does Genshin Impact 4.7 release?


Clorinde from Genshin Impact holds up her pistol
Image: Hoyoverse

When does Genshin Impact maintenance end?

Genshin Impact patch 4.7 is coming soon, bringing new characters and story with it. This patch will likely go heavy on narrative, as Dainsleif will make an appearance during these new story quests, and new characters Clorinde, Sigewinne, and Sethos will also make their debuts.

Below, we explain when Genshin Impact maintenance starts and ends, alongside the release time of version 4.7. We’ve also added some details about what to expect from Genshin Impact patch 4.7.


What time does Genshin Impact go down for maintenance?

Genshin Impact will go down for maintenance on Tuesday, June 4, or Wednesday, June 5 (depending on your time zone), at the following times and will be unavailable for approximately five hours:

  • June 4 at 3 p.m. PDT for the west coast of North America
  • June 4 at 6 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America
  • June 4 at 10 p.m. GMT for the U.K.
  • June 4 at 11 p.m. CET for western Europe/Paris
  • June 5 at 7 a.m. JST for Japan/Tokyo
  • June 5 at 9 a.m. AEDT for Australia/Sydney

Make sure to burn your fuel before maintenance starts, if you wanted to.


What time does Genshin Impact version 4.7 start?

Genshin Impact should come back from maintenance with the 4.7 version at the following times:

  • June 4 at 8 p.m. PDT for the west coast of North America
  • June 4 at 11 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America
  • June 5 at 3 a.m. GMT for the U.K.
  • June 5 at 4 a.m. CET for western Europe/Paris
  • June 5 at 12 p.m. JST for Japan/Tokyo
  • June 5 at 2 p.m. AEDT for Australia/Sydney

The servers may come up early or late, depending on how maintenance goes, but these are the approximate times 4.7 should go live. Usually Hoyoverse is pretty good by abiding by maintenance times. We don’t usually get extended maintenance, but it does end early sometimes!


What’s new in Genshin Impact version 4.7?

Version 4.7 will bring Clorinde, Sigewinne, and Sethos to the game as playable characters. As you may have been able to predict from seeing them in action via story quests, Clorinde is a five-star Electro sword character, Sigewinne is a five-star Hydro bow character, and Sethos is a four-star Electro bow character.

The patch will also have new story with Dainsleif making another appearance, which means some kind of big revelation is not far behind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *